Full GamesCom 2014 Press Conference Schedule

Posted on Aug 11 2014 - 12:52pm by Shak

gamescom-logo
GamesCom 2014 is now upon us, although the public part of the show is not open for a couple of days yet, the press conferences start today, kicking off with the Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer reveal, which in addition to the link below, will also be embedded on a separate post on PlayStationing. Unusually this year, even Microsoft is having a proper conference, as opposed to the past few years where they’ve paid almost no attention to the European trade show.

Here’s the full schedule of what’s coming up:

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Reveal

Monday, August 11 (10AM Pacific – 1PM Eastern – 6PM UK – 7PM Europe)

Where to watch: Official Site (will be posted on PlayStationing in a  few hours)

Microsoft Media Briefing

Tuesday, August 12 (5AM Pacific – 8AM Eastern – 1PM UK – 2PM Europe)

Where to watch: Official SiteTwitch

Sony Media Briefing

Tuesday, August 12 (10AM Pacific – 1PM Eastern – 6PM UK – 7PM Europe)

Where to watch: Official SiteTwitch

Electronic Arts Media Briefing

Wednesday, August 13 (1AM Pacific – 4AM Eastern – 9AM UK – 10AM Europe)

Where to watch: Official Site

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Event

Wednesday, August 13 (11AM Pacific – 2PM Eastern – 7PM UK – 8PM Europe)

Where to watch: Twitch

Some of these conferences, in particular the EA and Microsoft one’s are in the middle of a work day in the UK and Europe, so you might miss most of these. The rest appear to be after 5PM in the UK, so everyone should be able to watch the conferences live without interruption. What announcements are we hoping for this year? Will there be anything special? The Last Guardian? (Probably not).