GT Sport EU BETA Starts This Saturday

Posted on Apr 12 2017 - 1:15pm by Shak


Following on from the announcement of the US only Gran Turismo Sport BETA at the beginning of March, Sony is now ready to open its doors to Europe.

The initial wave of testing in America has been a vital step in testing the new infrastructure. Following the US test, the developers are now at a stage where we are ready to welcome Europe to the test in order to help them properly test server stability and game play.

The EU BETA will start on the 15th April from 14:00 BST with a series of online races over the weekend, you can see the full proposed schedule further down this post.

Between now and then they’ll be issuing invites to successful applicants in order to give them time to prepare for the testing phase. If you’ve not yet signed-up there’s still time to get in and sign up now!

BETA SIGN-UP FORM: http://www.gran-turismo.com/gb/news/00_4079128.html

Today also marks the introduction of the latest 1.04 patch update, implementing feedback from the test players and containing new tracks that have not been revealed yet. That’s not all though, there’s a teaser image inside for those eagle-eyed fans amongst you…

BETA Racing Schedule

Hosting of race events starting 15 April | 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

During The Weekend

Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During The Weekdays

Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

We look forward to seeing you all in the BETA this weekend!

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.